Lift off from the list!

Muffin with number one candle onOk, here goes… first post! As the name of this blog suggests, I’m a new(ish) mum who finds herself writing a fair few lists.

Secretly I love a list. They make life feel that little bit more under control. Only problem is, many of the items on my lists have a tendency of staying there far too long, this blog being the perfect example. It went on a list around 18 months ago, shortly after my darling daughter was born! It had good company, there were a whole host of other fab things I thought I’d be able to fit in while I was on maternity leave that, once the baby haze kicked in, never made it further than the pages of my notebook.

But (drumroll), this particular project has now finally made it off of a piece of paper and into cyber reality. Well done me! And the best bit? Being able to tick it off the ever-growing ‘to-do’ list of course!

I hope this blog will encourage me to get more things ticked off our family wish lists and perhaps give others a few ideas along the way. It will also be a space for me to record and make sense of the trials, tribulations and, most importantly, joys of parenthood. I hope you’ll join me.

And I’d love to know, what great ideas were on your ‘things to do while on maternity leave’ list that never saw the light of day?

(Thanks to Marcus/FreeDigitalPhotos.net for the image)

Categories: Motherhood, My 'to-do' lists | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Lift off from the list!

  1. Pingback: Word of the Week #9 | Mummy's to do list

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

