Word of the Week #1

I’ve decided to join in with the fab new Word of the Week linky run by fellow blogger The Reading Residence. The idea is very simple, every week you come up with one word to sum up your week.

When thinking about what my launch word could be, ‘wet’ was actually what first popped into my head! Obviously this is because of the dire weather but it’s also one that Little Miss keeps saying at the moment, having now grasped the concept of what wet actually is. Just this morning she pointed at the television coverage of the latest floods and very earnestly said ‘wet’.

BUT, I’m not going to have wet as my first word of the week. It just doesn’t seem upbeat enough to start with that.

So I’m going, all guns blazing, for:

cooltext1361567737

I’ve got some incredibly exciting challenges ahead this year, both personal and professional. But they are daunting and I’ve felt a little shaky and overwhelmed these last 24 hours. So ‘can’ is all about me embracing the future with confidence, positivity and a bit more self-belief. I CAN do it!

The Reading Residence
Categories: Mind matters, Word of the Week | 28 Comments

Post navigation

28 thoughts on “Word of the Week #1

  1. love it, absolutely love positivity, go for it! 🙂

  2. Beth @plasticrosaries

    You can 😀 everybody can! Awesome positivity 🙂

  3. Now, I do like ‘can’! So very certain and positive. Fabulous way to kick of a year 🙂 Thanks for joining in with #WotW x

    • Thanks. I do feel inspired when I think about the word can. For me it’s all about trusting my gut instincts more rather than letting the negative mist descend. Glad others like it too. Word of the Week is a brilliant linky to join in with. I’m enjoying trying to read as many of the other posts as possible!

  4. Great word and a great philosophy for the year let alone week! I like the kick up the butt attitude of your word.

    #WotW

  5. Fab Word I think we could all do with a bit of a ‘can’ attitude sometimes

  6. Reminds me of my late mum saying “There’s no such word as can’t” All the best with whatever you take on in 2014

  7. I love your attitude! x

  8. Pingback: Inspirational ideas for January | Pregnancy Health | TalkMum

  9. Pingback: Word of the Week #2 | Mummy's to do list

  10. Pingback: When can becomes can’t | Mummy's to do list

  11. Pingback: Word of the Week #3 | Mummy's to do list

  12. Pingback: Word of the Week #4 | Mummy's to do list

  13. Pingback: Word of the Week #5 | Mummy's to do list

  14. Pingback: Word of the Week#6 | Mummy's to do list

  15. Pingback: Word of the Week #7 | Mummy's to do list

  16. Pingback: Word of the Week #8 | Mummy's to do list

  17. Pingback: Word of the Week #9 | Mummy's to do list

  18. Pingback: Word of the Week #10 | Mummy's to do list

  19. Pingback: Word of the Week #11 | Mummy's to do list

  20. Pingback: Word of the Week #12 | Mummy's to do list

  21. Pingback: Word of the Week #13 | Mummy's to do list

  22. Pingback: Toddler says no! | Mummy's to do list

  23. Pingback: Word of the Week #15 | Mummy's to do list

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

