Word of the Week #2

Following the ‘kick-up the-butt attitude’ of my first word CAN (as a lovely fellow blogger commented), this week’s effort seems somewhat subdued. It has actually been a very positive week but the word I’ve gone for really does seem the most appropriate to sum up my feelings.

And that word is:

cooltext1371661708

There are several reasons for this choice…

The big one is that I had an important appointment on Wednesday that resulted in some fantastic news. Without wanting to be a spoilsport, it’s not something I currently feel ready to share in the realm of cyberspace but it was news my husband and I have been waiting several months to hear and it takes us a step closer to having a fantastic 2014. I’m sure all will be revealed in due course but for now just know that I am grateful, thankful and utterly relieved.

After this, I was also pretty relieved to hit a big deadline at work. I’ve recently switched roles, meaning I’m now responsible for writing and editing three printed publications over the next couple of months (I usually do PR). Anyway, the first of these is now written, ready for proofing – hooray! Two more to go, I know, so just need to remember I CAN do it.

My final reason for feeling relieved is simply that I’ve got through a long and busy week. Being back at work and having that appointment, followed by the return to the demands of full-on, solo parenting today and yesterday, has left me feeling cream crackered! The last two afternoons haven’t exactly gone to plan either. Mornings have been lovely but missed naps and fussy eating have clouded our pm activities. I suppose we’re all still adapting back to our regular routines post-Christmas.

So, after a hectic week, I am also relieved it is finally the weekend!

This post is part of the Word of the Week linky run by fellow blogger Jocelyn over at The Reading Residence. The idea is very simple, every week you come up with one word to sum up your week.

The Reading Residence
Categories: Word of the Week | Tags: | 13 Comments

Post navigation

13 thoughts on “Word of the Week #2

  1. ‘Relieved’ sounds spot on for your week then. Making it through, and getting that news, too, is still a very positive week, as you say. Thanks for linking up with #WotW x

  2. The feeling of being relieved is so immense isn’t it! And it can truly make you oh so tired…. Glad you got some good news. Looking forward to hearing all about it when you’re ready to share.

  3. Pingback: Word of the Week #3 | Mummy's to do list

  4. Pingback: Word of the Week #4 | Mummy's to do list

  5. Pingback: Word of the Week #5 | Mummy's to do list

  6. Pingback: Word of the Week#6 | Mummy's to do list

  7. Pingback: Word of the Week #7 | Mummy's to do list

  8. Pingback: Word of the Week #8 | Mummy's to do list

  9. Pingback: Word of the Week #9 | Mummy's to do list

  10. Pingback: Word of the Week #10 | Mummy's to do list

  11. Pingback: Word of the Week #11 | Mummy's to do list

  12. Pingback: Word of the Week #12 | Mummy's to do list

  13. Pingback: Word of the Week #13 | Mummy's to do list

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

