Word of the Week #5

I can’t believe this is already my fifth Word of the Week. January suddenly seems to have flown past! Anyway, the past seven days have seen a new love emerge in the life of my Little Miss, and that is:

Stickers

It all started when I was looking for something new to do on a wet Thursday morning. I got my craft supplies box out and found some old glittery stickers in there. She instantly loved them, happily sticking them on paper, the table and then herself!

She’s becoming quite the chatterbox now and very quickly picked up the word sticker. It’s been delightful to hear her squeals of excitement as she shouts ‘sticker, sticker!’

And I must admit, I’ve secretly been enjoying them too! Although I do have to curb my inner pedant as I watch her haphazardly sticking them in all wonky in her new sticker book from Nanny. The only (slight) downside has been finding them everywhere around the house – and the odd one in the washing! But even that makes me smile.

This post is part of the Word of the Week linky run by fellow blogger Jocelyn over at The Reading Residence. The idea is very simple, every week you come up with one word to sum up your week.

My previous words have been RelievedMidnight and my two favourites, Can and Happy.

The Reading Residence

Categories: Mummy memories, Toddlerdom, Word of the Week | 19 Comments

Post navigation

19 thoughts on “Word of the Week #5

  1. Ah, lovely! My son is really into his stickering, too, and chants ‘tika, tika, tika’ while he works! They’re always placed haphazardly, but he loves it! Thanks for sharing with #WotW x

  2. Stickers… great word. Don’t they get everywhere though?!

  3. Ah stickers, our Monkey adores them too, and our house is covered. Randomly hubby will wake up to find one on his back with no clue how it got there! haha al good fun though and keeps the littles one nice and busy #wotw

  4. It’s crazy how much fun stickers can be! So many things in our house are covered in them. At first, watching my son go buck wild with them, I tried to limit him. But then I thought eh, who cares? Let him cover his chair, his play table, his plastic dresser, etc in stickers. Looks even better if you ask me;)

  5. Pingback: Word of the Week#6 | Mummy's to do list

  6. Pingback: Word of the Week #7 | Mummy's to do list

  7. Pingback: Word of the Week #8 | Mummy's to do list

  8. Pingback: Word of the Week #9 | Mummy's to do list

  9. Pingback: Word of the Week #10 | Mummy's to do list

  10. Pingback: Word of the Week #11 | Mummy's to do list

  11. Pingback: Word of the Week #12 | Mummy's to do list

  12. Pingback: Word of the Week #13 | Mummy's to do list

  13. Pingback: Toddler says no! | Mummy's to do list

  14. Pingback: Word of the Week #15 | Mummy's to do list

  15. Pingback: Fun with fishes toddler craft | Mummy's to do list

  16. Pingback: A relieved mum’s top 10 potty training essentials… | Mummy's to do list

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

