Word of the Week #6

We’ve had a good week, with lots of things to feel positive about but the word – or emotion – I’ve felt the most, and will therefore choose as my Word of the Week, has been:

Word of the Week - Proud

Of course, like any parent, I always feel proud of my Little Miss but there have been some really magic moments this week that have just made my heart swell and my face beam. It’s so lovely seeing her develop and learn new skills. They seem like such little things – like learning to take her own trousers off – but to her they are so important and the look of pleasure on her little face when she masters something is pure joy.

This week she’s started gathering up her own clothes and proudly putting them in her washing basket each night – completely of her own accord, I swear! She’s also stringing more and more words together – like pointing at a picture in the Bear Hunt book and telling me ‘bear drawing’ and he was indeed. And we enjoyed a lovely day out at Brighton Sealife Centre yesterday with friends and their toddler, where it was wonderful to see her interacting and having such fun with their little girl, as well as enjoying all the aquatic creatures on display. Both my husband and I felt incredibly proud and blessed.

And so as not to be a complete baby bore, there is a small piece of pride I’ve reserved for myself. At work this week I finished the writing stage of three publications, on time and without any major hiccups, meaning I now just have the design stages to work through. It was a task I’d felt pretty daunted by at the beginning of the year, so I’m both relieved and pleased to have got them done without losing my sanity!

I hope everybody else has had a good week and look forward to catching up on your Word of the Week posts.

This post is part of the Word of the Week linky run by fellow blogger Jocelyn over at The Reading Residence. The idea is very simple, every week you come up with one word to sum up your week.

My previous words have been CanRelievedMidnight, Happy and Stickers.

The Reading Residence

Categories: Motherhood, Mummy memories, Toddlerdom, Word of the Week, Working mum | Tags: , , , , | 11 Comments

Post navigation

11 thoughts on “Word of the Week #6

  1. A wonderful word! Well done on the work front, and I totally understand your pride over your Little Miss – so much development going on there, and it is so lovely to see 🙂 Thanks for sharing with #WotW x

  2. Nothing can compare to the pride a parent feels… And well done you too!

  3. Pingback: Word of the Week #7 | Mummy's to do list

  4. Pingback: Word of the Week #8 | Mummy's to do list

  5. Pingback: Word of the Week #9 | Mummy's to do list

  6. Pingback: Word of the Week #10 | Mummy's to do list

  7. Pingback: Word of the Week #11 | Mummy's to do list

  8. Pingback: Word of the Week #12 | Mummy's to do list

  9. Pingback: Word of the Week #13 | Mummy's to do list

  10. Pingback: Toddler says no! | Mummy's to do list

  11. Pingback: Word of the Week #15 | Mummy's to do list

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

