Word of the Week #9

I’ve been looking forward to the month of March since the beginning of the year and now it’s here! So my word this week is:

Word of the Week - AnticipationThis month holds so many things to look forward to: the official start of spring (we hope!), increasingly lighter evenings, the clocks going forward, birthdays for Little Miss and I, Mother’s Day and final deadlines to be met at work, meaning two finished projects and come April the pressure will be off (phew!).

It doesn’t stop there either as April is another month to look forward to, with our fifth wedding anniversary, Easter, a mini-break planned and a week off work.

And I almost forgot, it will also be my blog’s six-month birthday on 18 April! I’m currently trying to think of a way to mark the occasion. I’m finally starting to feel like I’m finding my blog groove and have lots of plans bubbling away in my head for the future. When I wrote my first post back in October I had little idea where it might take me and never imagined I would enjoy blogging as much as I do. I’m so glad I finally took the plunge. If you enjoy this blog too then you might like to nominate me for the MAD 2014 parent blogger awards (shameless plug, sorry, but I would be absolutely thrilled!).

This post is part of the Word of the Week linky run by fellow blogger Jocelyn over at The Reading Residence. The idea is very simple, every week you come up with one word to sum up your week.

My previous words have been:

CanRelievedMidnight, HappyStickersProudSpring and Calm.

The Reading Residence

Categories: Word of the Week | Tags: , , , | 10 Comments

Post navigation

10 thoughts on “Word of the Week #9

  1. Ooh, exciting times! Loads to look forward to this month, so no wonder you’re eagerly anticipating it, and April, too! We’re pretty quiet on the birthday front these 2 months, though it’s our wedding anniversary next weekend, so we have that and a holiday at the end of the month And like you, I cannot wait for Spring! Look forward to reading about all of the fun at yours this month then Thanks for sharing with #WotW x

    • Thank you. Hope you’ve got something nice planned for next weekend. Don’t like to wish time away but never that keen on Jan and Feb and this year weather was especially dismal.

  2. Great stuff, a spring in your step! Looking forward to reading all about the events and seeing some pics 🙂 #WotW

  3. Pingback: Word of the Week #10 | Mummy's to do list

  4. Pingback: Word of the Week #11 | Mummy's to do list

  5. Pingback: Word of the Week #12 | Mummy's to do list

  6. Pingback: Word of the Week #13 | Mummy's to do list

  7. Pingback: Toddler says no! | Mummy's to do list

  8. Pingback: Word of the Week #15 | Mummy's to do list

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

