Word of the Week #11

Regular readers may have noticed that the blog’s been a bit quiet this week and I’ve also spent much less time on Twitter. I suppose I just felt like taking a bit of break and spending less time in front of a screen. Much of my day job is spent at a computer writing and it was a busy week in terms of deadlines – with the two publications I’m working on at printers’ proof stage. So I decided that come the evenings, I needed more of a rest and the best bit was that I finally got round to indulging in a proper grown-up book for the first time in weeks! Therefore my Word of the Week has to be:

Word of the Week - Reading

I’ve thoroughly enjoyed getting immersed in Philippa Gregory’s The White Princess. It’s the third of her books I’ve read and is set in a period of history that has always fascinated me, the start of the Tudor era. I’m halfway through and completely hooked at the moment!

Next week I’m hoping to be able to balance reading with a bit more action on the blogging front but it’s been so nice to lose myself in a book again and I’m sure it’s been good for me too. I’m looking forward to catching up on more of the books I’ve yet to get round to reading, so feel free to send any recommendations my way!

This post is part of the Word of the Week linky run by fellow blogger Jocelyn over at The Reading Residence. The idea is very simple, every week you come up with one word to sum up your week.

My previous words have been:

CanRelievedMidnight, HappyStickersProudSpringCalm Anticipation and singing.

The Reading Residence

Categories: Word of the Week | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Word of the Week #11

  1. Oh, I do love this word! It is great to switch off and immerse yourself in a good book, so fab that you’ve taken time to do this. I try to read a little most nights, as it helps me relax and stay sane! Thanks for putting your book down and joining in with #WotW! x

  2. Pingback: Word of the Week #12 | Mummy's to do list

  3. Pingback: Word of the Week #13 | Mummy's to do list

  4. Pingback: Toddler says no! | Mummy's to do list

  5. Pingback: Word of the Week #15 | Mummy's to do list

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

