Word of the Week #13

There can only be one word for this week and that is:

Word of the Week - Birthdays

Little Miss is two today! Then on Sunday the celebrations continue with my birthday. I was tempted to say ‘commiserations’ but I’ll try not to be over dramatic. I will officially be entering *whispers it* my mid-thirties. Trying not to think too much about those particular numbers!

Back to the main event and right now I don’t feel too traumatised about Little Miss growing up. I thought I might but at the moment I’m just looking forward to enjoying a lovely day together and giving her lots of birthday cuddles. Earlier in the week I wrote a post reflecting back on the last two wonderful years. As I wrote then, my beautiful little girl, without a doubt, was, is and always will be my best ever birthday present. You can read that post here – it was quite an emotional one to write and even gave my husband a lump in his throat when he read it, which I think is a compliment!

And in the future this week will be even busier for birthday celebrations, as our new nephew arrived on Monday. We went to see the latest member of the family yesterday and you really do forget how tiny newborn babies are! It was quite strange to think that this time almost two years ago Little Miss was even smaller than he is.

Ah well, I’d better dash as we’ve got birthday celebrations to get started!

This post is part of the Word of the Week linky run by fellow blogger Jocelyn over at The Reading Residence. The idea is very simple, every week you come up with one word to sum up your week.

My previous words have been:

CanRelievedMidnight, HappyStickersProudSpringCalm, Anticipationsingingreading and planning.

The Reading Residence

Image credit Rawich/FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Categories: Word of the Week | Tags: , , , | 21 Comments

Post navigation

21 thoughts on “Word of the Week #13

  1. Birthdays are always nice! Happy birthday to the both of you.
    #wotw

  2. Happy birthday to you both! x #WotW

  3. Kim Carberry

    Ohh happy birthday to Little Miss & to you! Hope you have a fab weekend with lots of birthday fun x

  4. Happy Birthday to you both! =D #wotw x

  5. Sounds like a very busy week and lots of cake! Happy birthday to you both

  6. Happy Birthday!! Hope you’ve had a lovely day? And that Little Miss had a good one, too? And exciting news about your little nephew, too – fab week all round 🙂 Thanks for sharing with #WotW

  7. Pingback: Toddler says no! | Mummy's to do list

  8. Happy birthday lovely lady! I am mid 30s basically it’s it new mid 20s isn’t it? xxx

  9. Pingback: Word of the Week #15 | Mummy's to do list

  10. Pingback: Word of the Week #17 | Mummy's to do list

  11. Pingback: Word of the Week #18 | Mummy's to do list

  12. Pingback: Word of the Week #19 | Mummy's to do list

  13. Pingback: A weekend of running… | Mummy's to do list

  14. Pingback: The one where the toddler gets naked! | Mummy's to do list

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

