Easter gifts from nursery…

I love it when Little Miss brings home something she’s made at nursery. It feels like one of the small perks of being a working mum and it doesn’t really matter what it is. The other week she presented me with what was essentially just a splodge of purple on a piece of card – there was as much paintย on her leggings as there was on the ‘painting’ – but it still took pride of place in our little ‘mini gallery’ in the kitchen, AKA the side of the fridge.

Anyway, this time of year is especially fruitful in terms of nursery keepsakes. Last year’s Easter offering was the card pictured below, affectionately titled ‘Fire Bunny’ by me and the hubby! Hopefully you can see why. We loved it but it still makes us giggle.

Fire Bunny

And this week has seen a new masterpiece created, which we’ve dubbed ‘Disco Chick’ due to the volume of glitter involved. Again, hopefully you can see why. He’s currently taken up residence on my bedside table.

Disco Chick

Mini Creations

Let Kids Be Kids link badgeSuperBusyMumBrilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

 

Categories: Mummy memories | Tags: , , , | 28 Comments

Post navigation

28 thoughts on “Easter gifts from nursery…

  1. I love you this as it reminds me of all of the box modelling items my girl would bring him from nursery. I still have a jewellery box made out of two Flora tubs, some sticky tape and a glittery bow on my dresser! Brilliant x

  2. Caroline (Becoming a SAHM)

    Lol love the names for them, they make perfect sense! Very lovely ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  3. They’re fab! I’m always a little afraid when glittery masterpieces come home – it gets everywhere! #minicreations

  4. I love the things they bring home from preschool/nursery, it’s great to see what they have been up to.

    • I know, it’s great. We’ve had a bumper week, with another masterpiece coming home today – a crepe paper decorated Easter egg pic!

  5. My baby starts in 3 weeks. not looking forward to it but I am looking forward to her bringing master pieces home.

    • It is hard when they first start – probably harder for us than them! But you’ll both soon get used to it and before you know it you have a toddler who runs in like they own the place! And those first little creations are so special.

  6. So cute! Its nice that you know what keeping them busy there! Mine is always bringing nice artworks too from pre-school =) #minicreations

    • Thanks and yes it’s always nice to see what they’ve been up to. Little Miss recently moved up into the next age group so we’ve been getting lots more mini masterpieces lately!

  7. These are both fab! And I love the names, perfect ๐Ÿ™‚ I have boxes of stuff from nursery..! #MiniCreations

  8. Aww they are lovely! I do like Fire Bunny lol. #MMWBH

  9. Aw, they are lovely. I can see why they have those names ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Thanks for linking #LetKidsBeKids

  10. Thanks, they make me smile!

  11. awww they are super duper ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Aw they are seriously cute, I can see why you’d have them pride of place! #MMwBH

  13. This just makes me giggle, mainly because I’ve just glanced at my fridge and seen an array of similarly loved but slightly strange Easter efforts!

  14. I think these make the best gifts EVER! I have boxes filled with my childrens little nursery artworks and more. What gorgeous pieces your little one made! Thanks for linking up #MMWBH x

  15. Haha! Love Fire Bunny and anything with glitter gets my seal of approval! Thanks for linking up to #brilliantblogposts

  16. Pingback: Not my six-month blogiversary… | Mummy's to do list

  17. Pingback: I got 99 posts… and now my blog is one! | Mummy's to do list

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

