Caught in the act!

The Boy is becoming something of a changing mat nuisance. I’m constantly having to try and devise ways to distract him long enough to keep him (a) on his back and on the mat (b) keep his wandering hands at bay.The scene below unfolded in the seconds it took to put a dirty nappy in the bin. I let my guard down and forgot to put the lid back on the changing supplies box. On my return he’d flipped himself off the mat (shoved to one side in disdain) and was making his excited ‘I’ve-got-something-I-shouldn’t-have’ noise while waving a Pampers in the air and stuffing another one in his mouth! He can’t crawl quite yet. I am proper afraid of what he will be able to do/eat/destroy once he’s really on the move!

Nappies everywhere

brummymummyof2
Categories: Baby days, Mummy memories | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Caught in the act!

  1. haha, my little one won’t stay on the mat either and also loves emptying things. This morning I had to try putting a nappy on her when she was standing up. Nightmare! xx

  2. Why are they always obsessed with things they shouldn’t be! Mine once played with a box of tampons! Thanks so much for linking up and I can’t wait to see what you have lined up for this weeks #wickedwednesdays! Back after the half term break x

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

